Program Evaluators Sought in CS, IS, and IT

Nov. 13, 2012
The application deadline is December 31. Click here for more information.

Computing Accreditation Workshop Returns to SIGCSE

Nov. 13, 2012
CSAB will again hold a computing accreditation workshop prior this year's SIGCSE conference. Details and registration information are here.

CSAB Volunteers Receive ABET's Highest Awards

Oct. 26, 2012
Stu Zweben, long-time volunteer and past CSAB President, was presented with ABET's top honor this week: The Linton E. Grinter Distinguished Service Award. Read more about this accomplishment here. Patrick Walsh, also a long-time volunteer and past President, received the Fellow of ABET Award. Read more here. CSAB is extremely proud of these individuals.

Fellow of CSAB Awards Presented

Oct. 25, 2012
Four outstanding volunteers became Fellows of CSAB this year:

John Impagliazzo, Ph.D., Hofstra University
David Kelly, Ph.D., Bluefin Robotics
Stephen Seidman, Ph.D., Texas State University
John White, Ph.D., Association for Computing Machinery
Frank Young, Ph.D., Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology

The CSAB Fellow Award is given in recognition of individuals who have given sustained, quality service to the computing profession and to computing education through the activities of CSAB. Congratulations to these deserving volunteers!

2012-13 Executive Committee Elected

Oct. 25, 2012
At its annual Board of Directors meeting today, CSAB re-elected its current slate of officers for a second one-year term:

President: Gayle Yaverbaum, Ph.D., Professor Emerita, Pennsylvania State University, Harrisburg
Vice-President: Andrew Phillips, Ph.D., Academic Dean and Provost, United States Naval Academy
Secretary/Treasurer: Pearl Wang, Ph.D., Associate Chair of Computer Science, George Mason University