skip to Main Content

ABET’s first program-specific accreditation criteria for undergraduate cybersecurity computing programs was approved by the Computing Area Delegation on November 2. This culminates more than four years of extensive work by experts from government, industry, and academia, including those who led the efforts toward CSEC 2017. Programs may request accreditation under these criteria in 2019. RFEs are due by January 31. Learn more at

Back To Top