skip to Main Content

Computing Area Delegation Elects New Chair

CSAB past President Andrew Phillips of the United States Naval Academy has been elected the Chair of ABET's Computing Area Delegation. In addition, two new CSAB Delegates have been seated: Barbara Price of Georgia Southern University and Stan Thomas of…

Read more

ABET Sponsors ICIS 2018

CSAB and ABET are in San Francisco this week at the AIS ICIS conference. Stop by ABET's booth and say hello to some of CSAB's IS experts. They will be answering questions about becoming a program evaluator and seeking accreditation…

Read more

David Kelly Seated as ABET President-Elect

CSAB Fellow, former CSAB representative to the ABET Board of Delegates, and Computing Area Delegation Director David Kelly of InnovaSea was seated this month as President-Elect of ABET. Kelly is a past Chair of the Computing Accreditation Commission. Learn more…

Read more

In Memory of Past President Gerald Engel

It is with great regret that we report the sad news that one of our beloved past Presidents, Dr. Gerald Engel, passed away this August.  Dr. Engel, fondly known to our community as Jerry, is survived by his wife Doris,…

Read more

CSAB Secretary/Treasurer Named ABET Fellow

Congratulations to Allen Parrish, CSAB's Secretary/Treasurer and Chair of the CSAB Criteria Committee, on being named a 2016 Fellow of ABET. Allen is an IEEE Computer Society representative to CSAB and a past Chair of the Computing Accreditation Commission of ABET.…

Read more

2017 Computing Accreditation Workshop: April 22

CSAB will hold the next Computing Accreditation Workshop on April 22, 2017, in Baltimore. This event follows the ABET Symposium and provides the only comprehensive accreditation learning opportunity of its kind for computing degree programs. Registration will be available in January. Learn…

Read more
Back To Top