Skip to content

CSAB Secretary/Treasurer Named ABET Fellow

Congratulations to Allen Parrish, CSAB's Secretary/Treasurer and Chair of the CSAB Criteria Committee, on being named a 2016 Fellow of ABET. Allen is an IEEE Computer Society representative to CSAB and a past Chair of the Computing Accreditation Commission of ABET.…

Read more

2017 Computing Accreditation Workshop: April 22

CSAB will hold the next Computing Accreditation Workshop on April 22, 2017, in Baltimore. This event follows the ABET Symposium and provides the only comprehensive accreditation learning opportunity of its kind for computing degree programs. Registration will be available in January. Learn…

Read more

CSAB Awards Presented 2016

One outstanding volunteer was awarded the Fellow of CSAB on July 16 at the annual meeting of the Computing Accreditation Commission of ABET. The CSAB Fellow Award is given in recognition of individuals who have given sustained, quality service to the computing…

Read more

Computing Accreditation Workshop Date Announced

CSAB is currently seeking program evaluators in computer science, information systems, and information technology. Program evaluators play a key role in the ABET accreditation process, and evaluator training provides participants with an in-depth understanding of that process from the inside…

Read more

2015-16 CSAB Officers Elected

At its annual meeting, the CSAB Board of Directors elected the following officers: Pearl Y. Wang (IEEE-CS) - President - George Mason University Pearl is Associate Chair of Computer Science at George Mason University in Fairfax, VA. She joined Mason…

Read more

New CSAB Representative to the ABET Board of Delegates Named

In October, when ABET's new governance structure goes into effect, Kenneth Martin of the University of North Florida will begin a three-year term as ABET Delegate representing CSAB. Kenneth will join CSAB Delegates Della Bonnette of the University of Louisiana, Lafayette, and Stuart Zweben of The…

Read more
Back To Top